Trump And Women

Liza Donnelly
1 min readJun 25, 2019

“She’s not my type.” What do they mean to him?

We are aware of the women who have accused Donald Trump of sexual misconduct. We are aware of his comments about women, on how he can “grab them by the pussy” if he wants. We even hear him refer to women at “it,” or “that.”

This week we became aware of an accusation of an alleged rape by Trump. E. Jean Carroll, a journalist, has come forward to say that Donald Trump assaulted her in a Bergdorf Goodman’s dressing room. I fear we are becoming numb to these accusations against the president. Why? I wish I knew. That he had to say he didn’t attack her because she was “not his type:” what if she was? Would he definitely have raped her then?

I drew this animation as a response: I feel Trump has little use for women.

--

--