Drawing Day 17 At The Trump Trial

Witness Michael Cohen did very well

Liza Donnelly
7 min readMay 15, 2024

I arrived to get into the Manhattan Trump Criminal Trial at 6am this morning. Even still, I was a good 30–40 people deep in the press line. At the front of the line, there were people lying on the concrete, sleeping; they were most likely paid line-place-holders. This is new since I last went to the trial last week. Right in front of me I spotted Andrew Giuliani, so I drew him on my iPhone. He was loud and confident as he spoke on the phone and then with a few people beside him in line. At one point later in the wait, a few people from the public line came to Giuliani and wanted to take selfies. One person said to him, “You’re already a politician!” Andrew said, laughing, “Don’t insult me!” He behaved very much like a politician, from what I saw for three hours. He was there as press, I didn’t catch who for.

There was one policeman who was in charge of us on-line folks, at one point telling us that we had to stay put in line or lose our spot.

--

--